“Monetize” a Blog

I think the best way, for me personally, to see any sort of profit would be to guest post for a corporate blog or income-generating website. Since my blog doesn’t have any sort of readership, putting ads up that are either PPI or PPC wouldn’t really be that effective. Also, in terms of my blog content, I wouldn’t foresee myself being able to make leeway in terms of a partnership or sponsorship unless it had to do with a certain brand of wine. Which would completely go against the point of my blog, which is to wine taste not only the different wines but also how different brands compare to that. I do know, however, that I have strong writing skills which can become marketable but perhaps not off of my own dalliances into blogging.

Therefore, guest posting seems like an accurate read of both my skills and blogging knowledge. If my blog were to gain any sort of regular readership, or even began to have a lot of hits per day then I would consider looking into advertisement or even donations–though honestly I do have certain sites that I follow and admire but very rarely is there ever a time that I am tempted to donate money. Really, unless its for a cause I’m not really looking to have anybody profit off of me. At least not from it directly coming out of my pocket if I can help it.

Leave a Reply

