9to5mac

ImageAfter I figured out all of the RSS readers and what they were and how to used them I used the Old Reader for no reason in particular, in fact if I’m going to be honest I had my brother pick a number either 1, 2 or 3 and came out with the Old Reader.  The Old Reader says it’s currently in BETA form and you can tell and can name some things it can work on but it still gets the job done.  Anyway, when I was using the google blog search I wasn’t exactly sure what type of stuff I was looking for so I used normal google for some brain storming ideas.  I checked the best blogs of 2013 according to TIME magazine and a few other lists and plugged those into my RSS reader.  I came up with 10 to follow actually.  But the first one that I chose was called “9to5mac”.

            9to5mac is a site that has to do with everything Apple products.  Everything form lap tops to iPods to accessories.  I would consider myself a pretty big Apple fan. I’ve had the iPhone ever since it came out for Verizon, my macbook since I graduated high school, an iPad, and iPod classic.  I’m not entirely sure what I’ve always wanted to use Apple products, maybe the Apple advertising was that good or in my mind it was the “cool” product, but whatever the reason I’ve always used them and have always wanted the get the newest updates or see what all the hype was about.  9to5mac does all of that for me and more.  They have in depth product reviews, rumors about what could be coming out next and even some “how to” guides.  Normally I used to just see what someone like Gizmodo would tweet but they were all technology in general not just apple stuff and that was all I really cared about.

            Taking the site at face value is very simple too, and I think that’s what they were going for when you make a blog about Apple, which is known for trying to be as simple and work as seamlessly as possible.  The advertisements are there but other than that it is very simple, a larger picture so show you what the article is about, who wrote it and a few sentences before you can click read more.  It is very clean and very simple.

            Over all 9to5mac is something that interests me because of the subject matter and because how the blog looks.  I can be an Apple fan boy and just read about the apple stuff I like to see.

Leave a Reply

