Introduction

Hi everyone,

My name is Ricky Martinez and I’m a senior at Rutgers graduating at the end of this semester.  I’m majoring in English with a minor in education.  I plan on one day hopefully becoming a high school english teacher down the road.  I have a younger brother but he’s only 2 years younger than me so he’s more like one of my really good friends.  I originally attended Ocean County College for two years when I first graduated high school.  I played on the soccer team there and we were nationally ranked too.  I still live in Brick Town and commute here for classes, but I have enough friends here on campus where if I need a place to sleep I can just crash on one of their couches.  My father lives in North Carolina and my mother lives in Spring Lake.  My father moved from the house I currently live in to North Carolina for work so me and my brother and a couple of my friends live in my house and pay my father rent for the mortgage and stuff like that, so that’s pretty fun.

Some of the things that interest me are:

  • Traveling
  • Snowboarding
  • Harry Potter

Traveling: I like going places all the time.  I’m always down to just drop my stuff and go wherever.  I manage to make a pretty decent schedule for classes so I don’t have classes on Thursdays and Fridays and have long weekends all the time for trips.  I was just in Boston last weekend actually.  I have a few friends in California so I visit there pretty often.  This past summer I visited one of my friends in Australia and we road tripped from Sydney all the way up to Melbourne.  After that we went to California and drove from Malibu along the coast all the way up into Oregon so that was definitely fun.

Snowboarding: I like to snowboard a lot, and this seasons we’ve actually gotten a lot of snow, unlike the past couple of years.  I mostly go to Mountain Creek but sometimes I go into PA and go to Big Boulder because I have friends that live there.  One of my friends actually got a picture in Transworld Snowboard Magazine a couple of months ago so that was cool to see.  Here it is:

Kyle Gregory

Kyle Gregory

Harry Potter:  It’s pretty safe to say that I’m obsessed with Harry Potter.  Ever since I was little and could start reading it was always Harry Potter.  I lost count of how many times i’ve read the books or watched the movies.  I used to be one of those kids that waited in Barnes and Noble and midnight to pick up the newest ones.  I went to Florida last winter break too so I obviously had to go to Harry Potter world which was awesome.

Another fun thing I like to do is mess around with my GoPro camera.  I like to take pictures and videos of my friends whenever we go on a trip or get bored or something but I put a couple of them on Vimeo and if you ever wanted to check them out just click this… https://vimeo.com/user12438489

One comment

Leave a Reply

