About Jill

My name is Jillian Holzheimer and I am an HR major and a Labor Studies minor. I think this class will be very useful for future endeavors. It is a useful to know how to navigate any type of multimedia in this century. The more you know about computers and media, the better.

Overall as my career I aspire to work with a professional sports team. I would definitely prefer the team to be a basketball or football team but I would start with any team that gave me an opportunity. I actually started at Rutgers as a Sports Management Major until I realized their were a lot of math requirements for the major. Unfortunately math is my weakest subject and so I decided to switch to HRM.

I enjoy watching sports, more specifically football and basketball. My favorite teams are the Green Bay Packers and the Celtics. I played basketball in high school and wish I went on to play in college. My favorite player in the NBA is Lebron James and you can get to know more about him with this link

One obsession I have is with penguins. They are my favorite animal and after watching many documentaries on them the coolest thing about them is that they find one mate and love them and stay with them for forever. I admire their love and loyalty as animals.

baby-penguin-animals-31184703-600-450

I work at Harvest Moon Brewery on George Street just a few minutes away from College Ave. I have been a waitress there for about 3 years now and I love it. It is a restaurant as well as a brewery so for those of you who are interested in beer, I highly recommend it (for those who are 21 of course!).

3 comments

  1. Hey Jill! I, like you, also love penguins. I am the very proud owner of a penguin pillow pet that I take with me everywhere and yeah, I suppose that is a little embarrassing to admit haha. Awesome! 🙂

  2. I must have seen March of the Penguins three times already. It is a very interesting documentary. It is very intriguing how the mother and father both partner up to take care of one baby, Not many animals by nature does that. Did you know that at certain zoos you can adopt a penguin?

Leave a Reply

