About Me

Hello there

Hello there

Hello, my name is Nicole Vacca. I am a senior and I am majoring in English. I am also double minoring in Digital Communication Information Media Studies and Psychology. For the past two years I have been interning at a Recruitment Advertising company in NYC called TMP Worldwide. I am the marketing intern there. I enjoy working in the city, but I hate commuting there. My favorite color is purple and my favorite food is sushi. In my spare time, I enjoy playing soccer and spending time with my family. I have played soccer since I was in the third grade and I love playing defensive positions. I also love spending time with my family. I am the oldest of four sisters. My sisters and I do a lot together. Our favorite thing to do together as sisters is listen to One Direction. My younger sisters love One Direction more than I do, but its a fun way to spend time together. Also, every Sunday my dad cooks a traditional italian meal for our family. This is some time we set aside for us all to be together. We fill each other in on our week over some good food. When I am not spending time with my family, I spend time with my friends. My friends and I usually like to see a movie or go to the mall together. Speaking of movies, my favorites are The Godfather, Back to the Future and She’s the Man. I like the Godfather because there is a lot of action and drama. Back to the Future is one of my favorites because I like how the movie puts a comedic spin on going back in time. She’s the Man was my all time favorite movie when I was a teenager. I saw it three times in theaters. I still enjoy this movie today because it contains a focus on soccer and again involves comedy. Amanda Bynes is pretty hysterical in She’s the Man. My favorite book is Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. I am a romantic so from the start I like that the book has a romantic focus. It centers on two sisters finding love and marriage and the struggles they go through to find those things. It is not just about romance but also about the relationship between sisters. I enjoy that aspect of the book because it allows me to personally relate to it, seeing as I have three younger sisters. Aside from that,  I am also a commuter this year. During my first three years at Rutgers I lived on campus. This year, to save some money, I am commuting to school because I only live twenty minutes away from the university. At the end of this school year my goals are to graduate and find a job I love. My dream job is to write for a magazine some day. I also would like to live in NYC some day so I do not have to commute an hour and a half there and back five days a week.

4 comments

  1. We have the same favorite color and favorite food! I could honestly eat sushi for every meal…it’s a problem. Your internship sounds like its really cool but I totally understand how annoying commuting to the city can be. But I’m sure the experience is worth it and will pay off in the end!

  2. Your internship in the city sounds awesome. I can completely relate to the commute! About two years ago I interned at a bridal salon and during the holiday season it would take me almost four hours just to get home. It would definitely be an amazing experience to live in the city rather than commuting… good luck!

  3. Hey Nicole. lol my favorite color is purple too and I played defensively in soccer so that’s pretty cool. Your internship sounds pretty amazing. I love She’s the Man, it was actually really funny; it doesn’t get enough credit. But I’ve never seen Godfather or Back to the Future (I know I know, it’s madness.) but I hope to one day lol. I also want to live in NYC though not forever. Good luck after you graduate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

