Introduce Yourself

Eli+Manning+New+England+Patriots+v+New+York+vceB2Yzqmy2l

“I’m a boss” – Rick Ross

Hey everybody my name is Pat Rossettie.

I am from Bridgewater, New Jersey. I am currently a junior at the Rutgers Business School. I am double majoring in Accounting and Business Management. I’m involved at Rutgers with my fraternity, Phi Psi, and I do a lot of volunteer work with them such as Dance Marathon, Relay for Life, etc. I come from a family of five and I used to live in upstate New York when I was younger. When I usually go to Ecuador every two years to visit my mom’s family since she is from there or I go to Florida for a week  with my family. I like traveling and I want to go to Europe after when I graduate because it would be really neat to see all the sights. Ironically most of my family is either pharmacists, doctors or lawyers but no one is an accountant. So I guess I’ll be the first one in my family to be one which is pretty cool. I really want to work for one of the Big Four Accounting Firms when I graduate such as KPMG, Deloitte, PricewaterhouseCoopers or even Ernst and Young. I had an uncle who was one of the youngest people to make partner at Ernst and Young, so I think it would be cool to work there for a while. I eventually want to open up my own practice or just work at corporate position in a company such as Johnson & Johnson or even General Electric.

I just picked this class just because I need extra credits to make it to 150 credits. The reason I need 150 credits is because in order to take the CPA exam I have to have 150 credits. What I expect to get out of this class is still up in the air. I have never blogged at all in my life; so I am really new to this stuff. I am debating on what to blog and I really like sports so I’m probably going to blog about that for the rest of the semester. I’m a huge fan of New York teams as well such as the Yankees, Giants, and Knicks. I like watching sports games live and I usually go to Yankee Stadium to watch the Yankees play when I am not working. I don’t really follow hockey at all so I will not be blogging about that. I watch ESPN when I have some downtime so when I blog throughout the semester, I guess I will just base my opinion on whether a team I like is doing something stupid or they are making solid moves in their respective sports markets.

7 comments

  1. Giants fan huh? Sorry about their lousy season. I can’t really speak though, I’m mostly a Mets and Jets fan. Here’s to hoping next season is better for them. Best of luck on your CPA exams, (hear they are brutal) and getting in one of the Big4 companies!!

  2. Hi neighbor! You live in Bridgewater? Not super familiar with Jersey still but isn’t that where the huge mall is? lol

  3. Giants fan. You’re definitely in the clear. I approve. My best friend is actually doing the same thing in terms of getting her 150 credits to get her CPA. But she’s also freaking out about taking the exam.

  4. That is crazy you need that many credits. You should definitely take the opportunity after you graduate to travel to Europe before you start a job!

  5. Hi Pat,

    Sounds like you have pretty big aspirations. I admire the accounting, especially because I’m terrible at math (please tell me accounting involves hard math. If not, I feel like a loser).

Leave a Reply

